Program Faculty

Ellen Birrell
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
ebirrell@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x2339
E114

Ellen Birrell is an artist, lemon farmer and writer. She is a Co-founder, Publisher and editor of X-TRA, a Contemporary Art Quarterly, currently the longest running art magazine published in Los Angeles. Founded by visual artists in Los Angeles fifteen years ago, X-TRA is celebrating this... Continue reading »

Shari Bond
Associate Director - Photography and Media Facilities
sbond@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x7005
E16A

Kaucyila Brooke
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
kbrooke@calarts.edu
661-253-7801 x2765
A211B

Kaucyila Brooke is an artist based in Los Angeles. She has been a regular faculty member of the Program in Photography and Media at CalArts since 1992, and served as Program Director (1999 –2004) and Program Co-Director (1994-1999, 2013-2015) Brooke’s multidisciplinary practice... Continue reading »

Jo Ann Callis
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
jcallis@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x2339
E114

Jo Ann Callis was born in Cincinnati and began teaching at CalArts in 1976. Her work has been exhibited at Museum of Modern Art, New York; Los Angeles County Museum of Art, Hammer Museum, and Museum of Contemporary Art, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art; Gallery Min, Tokyo and Rose Gallery here... Continue reading »

Judy Fiskin
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
jfiskin@calarts.edu
661-253-7801 x2769
A211G

Judy Fiskin has presented solo exhibitions at the Museum of Contemporary Art and Asher-Faure in Los Angeles, and Curt Marcus and Castelli Photographs in New York. Her work has been shown at museums and galleries around the world. Her photographs were featured in six Pacific Standard Time... Continue reading »

Andrew Freeman
Associate Dean, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
afreeman@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x2612
A211G

Andrew Freeman is a photographer, writer, filmmaker and curator based in Los Angeles, California. He has exhibited both nationally and internationally. Recent exhibitions include Long Exposures: Photography Essays from the Permanent Collection, Los Angeles County Museum of Art, Los Angeles,... Continue reading »

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
12