Program Faculty

Shari Bond
Director, Photography and Media Facilities
sbond@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x7005
E12

Kaucyila Brooke
Faculty, School of Art
Program in Photography and Media
kbrooke@calarts.edu
661-253-7801 x2765
A211B

Kaucyila Brooke is an artist based in Los Angeles. She has been a regular faculty member of the Program in Photography and Media since 1992, and served as its program director from 1999 to 2004 and program co-director from 1994 to 1999 and 2013 to 2015. Brooke’s multidisciplinary practice... Continue reading »

Jo Ann Callis
Faculty, School of Art
Program in Photography and Media
jcallis@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x2339
E114

Jo Ann Callis began teaching at CalArts in 1976. Her work has been exhibited at the Museum of Modern Art in New York; the Los Angeles County Museum of Art; the Hammer Museum and Museum of Contemporary Art in Los Angeles; the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art; Gallery Min, Tokyo; and Rose... Continue reading »

Matt Connolly
Faculty, School of Art
Program in Photography & Media
mconnolly@calarts.edu

Matt Connolly (b. 1985) is an artist and the co-founder and Artistic Director of Equitable Vitrines.  Equitable Vitrines is a Los Angeles 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that produces exhibitions and educational programming. Our work is based upon the conviction that art is valuable... Continue reading »

Judy Fiskin
Faculty, School of Art
Program in Photography and Media
jfiskin@calarts.edu
661-253-7801 x2769
A211G

Judy Fiskin has presented solo exhibitions at the Museum of Contemporary Art and Asher-Faure in Los Angeles, and Curt Marcus and Castelli Photographs in New York. Her work has been shown at museums and galleries around the world. Her photographs were featured in six Pacific Standard Time shows,... Continue reading »

Andrew Freeman
Associate Dean, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
afreeman@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x2612
A211G

Andrew Freeman is a photographer, writer, filmmaker, and curator based in Los Angeles, California. He has exhibited both nationally and internationally. Freeman has taught in CalArts’ Photography and Media Program since 1990, also working as the program director from 2003 to 2010. From... Continue reading »

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
12