Ellen Birrell
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
ebirrell@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x2339
E114

Ellen Birrell is an artist, lemon farmer and writer. She is a Co-founder, Publisher and editor of X-TRA, a Contemporary Art Quarterly, currently the longest running art magazine published in Los Angeles. Founded by visual artists in Los Angeles fifteen years ago, X-TRA is celebrating this... Continue reading »

Tom Bland
Assistant Dean, School of Art - Program in Graphic Design
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Graphic Design
tbland@calarts.edu
661-291-3403
A113B

Tom Bland is Assistant Dean of the School of Art. He serves as a member of the Graphic Design faculty at CalArts where he teaches motion graphics and web design. His work has been shown at the Getty Information Institute in Los Angeles, The Museum of Modern Art in San Francisco, the Walker Art... Continue reading »

Shari Bond
Associate Director - Photography and Media Facilities
sbond@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x7005
E16A

Jessica Bronson
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Art
jbronson@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x2008
A112G

Jessica Bronson has had solo exhibitions at several venues, including MOCA in Los Angeles, Govett-Brewster in New Zealand, Matrix at the Berkeley Art Museum,  ArtPace in San Antonio and the Museum of Contemporary Art in San Diego. Bronson has also been included in numerous group... Continue reading »

Kaucyila Brooke
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
kbrooke@calarts.edu
661-253-7801 x2765
A211B

  Kaucyila Brooke is an artist based in Los Angeles. She has been a regular faculty member of the Program in Photography and Media at CalArts since 1992, and served as Program Director (1999 –2004) and Program Co-Director (1994-1999, 2013-2015). Brooke’s multidisciplinary... Continue reading »

Jo Ann Callis
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
jcallis@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x2339
E114

Jo Ann Callis was born in Cincinnati and began teaching at CalArts in 1976. Her work has been exhibited at Museum of Modern Art, New York; Los Angeles County Museum of Art, Hammer Museum, and Museum of Contemporary Art, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art; Gallery Min, Tokyo and Rose Gallery here... Continue reading »

Alexandria Carrion
Director, Super Shop
Technical Faculty, School of Art
acarrion@calarts.edu
Office: 661-253-7756 / Shop: 661-253-7810
Super Shop

Alexandria Carrion is an artist and educator based in Los Angeles, California. Alexandria is Technical Faculty and the Director of the Super Shop in the School of Art. She teaches steel fabrication, basic woodworking, and safety seminars. Alexandria's pedagogical guidance extends throughout the... Continue reading »

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
12345678910Last