Faculty

Harry Gamboa Jr.
Co-Director, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
hgamboa@calarts.edu
661-255-1050 x2339
E114

Harry Gamboa Jr. is an artist, writer, and educator. He is the founder and director of the international performance troupe, Virtual Vérité (2005-2017). He is also a co-founder of Asco (1972-1985), the Los Angeles-based performance group. His work has been exhibited... Continue reading »

Connie Hatch
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Art
chatch@calarts.edu
661-222-2768
A211F

Connie Hatch is an artist whose work includes photography, audio, installation and narrative performance. She has exhibited at New Langton Arts, Capp Street, Camerawork and the Museum of Modern Art in San Francisco. Her work has been featured at The New Museum in New York, the Whitney Museum of... Continue reading »

Michael Ned Holte
School of Art – Program in Art
mholte@calarts.edu
661-253-7714
C302A

Michael Ned Holte is a writer and independent curator based in Los Angeles. His critical essays have appeared in many publications including periodicals such as Afterall, Artforum, Art Journal, East of Borneo, Frieze, and X-TRA. He is a recipient of the Creative Capital Andy Warhol Arts... Continue reading »

Pearl C. Hsiung
Faculty, Art
phsiung@calarts.edu

Pearl C. Hsiung’s painting, installation and video works question our real and perceived boundaries separating human and nature, de-centering culture as human-only endeavor in expanding our understanding of ecology. She has exhibited in solo shows in Los Angeles, London and... Continue reading »

Darcy Huebler
Associate Dean
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Art
dhuebler@calarts.edu
661-222-2771
A211N

Darcy Huebler is the associate dean of the School of Art and works with Kerry Inman Gallery, Houston. In 2019, Huebler participated in the artist residency at Truro Center for the Arts/Castle Hill. Her work has been internationally exhibited in shows at Fredericks Freiser Gallery in New York... Continue reading »

Ashley Hunt
Faculty, School of Art - Program in Photography and Media
ahunt@calarts.edu
661-222-2765
A211B

Ashley Hunt is interested in how images, objects, maps, writing, and performance can engage social ideas and actions, including those of social movements, daily life, the exercise of political power, and the disciplinary boundaries that separate our art worlds from the larger worlds in which... Continue reading »

Daniel Jackson
Faculty
djackson@calarts.edu
661-253-7853
E123-O

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
123456789